Internship · 2027
Navy Science and Engineering Apprenticeship Program
An eight-week in-person research apprenticeship at a participating Navy laboratory. Eligibility can vary by lab, so the selected posting remains part of the rules.
Next action
2027 application deadline
Nov 30, 2026
The official SEAP page lists the 2027 application period as September 15 through November 30.
Date only; exact cutoff not stated
Requirements before the deadline
Explicitly supports high-school participants. The official SEAP page explicitly recruits current high-school students.
- Review the selected laboratory’s additional age, citizenship, skill, and location rules.
Edition timeline
2027 application deadline
Nov 30, 2026
Evidence and source
The official SEAP page lists the 2027 application period as September 15 through November 30.
View source ↗
Costs and participation
- Application
- Unknown — not verified by the reviewed sources
- Program / tuition
- Unknown — not verified by the reviewed sources
- Compensation / stipend
- $4,000 stipend for new participants in the 2027 program.
- Travel & lodging
- Housing, travel, and meals were not stated as provided.
- Materials
- Unknown — not verified by the reviewed sources
- Aid & support
- Unknown — not verified by the reviewed sources
Participation modes
In person
“Unknown” never means free. Amounts and attendance obligations can change by edition; confirm them with the organizer before committing.
What participation can lead to
- — Eight weeks of supervised research at a Navy laboratory